FFSC @ Newport News

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Thursday, December 9, 2021

8:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, December 16, 2021

1:00PM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

Friday, December 17, 2021

9:00AM

TSP Your Key to Financial Independence

FFSC @ Newport News

9:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

1:00PM

Paying for College

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

9:00AM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

FFSC @ Newport News

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, January 13, 2022

1:00PM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ Newport News

Friday, January 21, 2022

9:00AM

Car Buying Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, January 27, 2022

9:00AM

Sponsor Training

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, January 31, 2022

9:00AM

Personal Communication

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

2:00PM

Building Healthy Relationships

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

9:00AM

Stress Management - Multi

FFSC @ Newport News

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ Newport News