FFSC @ Newport News

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Monday, March 8, 2021

9:00AM

Personal Communication

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, March 11, 2021

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

9:00AM

Maintaining Respect in the Workplace

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, March 25, 2021

9:00AM

SAPR Victim Advocate Continuing Education Training

FFSC @ Newport News

10:00AM

Consumer Awareness (SC)

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

9:00AM

Car Buying Strategies (SC)

FFSC @ Newport News

10:30AM

Credit Management (SC)

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

8:00AM

Parenting in a Military Family

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, April 1, 2021

8:00AM

Exceptional Family Member POC Training

FFSC @ Newport News

8:00AM

Parenting in a Military Family

FFSC @ Newport News

8:00AM

Enhancing Step Families

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

9:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

2:00PM

Parenting in a Military Family

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, April 8, 2021

2:00PM

Parenting in a Military Family

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, April 12, 2021

7:30AM

CFS Training

FFSC @ Newport News

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

9:00AM

Single Parenting in the Military

FFSC @ Newport News